Three-Tiered Chocolate Heart Cake

Hello!

Yesterday, I was busy. I started baking around nine o’clock in the morning, and finished baking at one to two o’clock in the afternoon. I took me so long to bake because I was making a three-tiered chocolate heart cake!

I used the Best Chocolate Cake recipe from Cake Whiz, and this recipe will not disappoint. I made it Gluten-Free, and my family said that “It doesn’t taste Gluten Free; it tastes like a cake you would pick up from a bakery.” Also, we agreed that this cake is super moist!

The recipe said to use the Buttercream Frosting recipe, so I decided to go for it… this icing tastes like “official” icing – super fluffy and perfect! It is now my new favorite icing recipe! ❤

I decided to make a light mint-blue colored icing for decorating… I love how it turned out! I can’t wait to try making these recipes again! 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Chick & Co.

Living the Sweet Life

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

7 thoughts on “Three-Tiered Chocolate Heart Cake

Leave a comment