Meet Lava the Lion!

Hey There!

After finishing crocheting Lilac the Bear, I decided to make another friend for all of my crocheted critters: meet Lava the lion! ❤ Lava measures about 7 ½” tall, making him an adorable fun-sized friend. I used the baby lion pattern in The Big Book of Little Amigurumi by Ana Paula Rímoli. I had a lot of fun with this pattern, especially making Lava’s wavy mane! I’m so happy with how Lava turned out, and can’t wait to introduce him to Morton, Olivia, Carrots, Lilac, Bobbles, and Rainbow! 😀

IMG_6519IMG_6515IMG_6520

IMG_6521
Lava with a cute flower petal mane!

IMG_6523IMG_6526

IMG_6524
I love Lava’s pom pom tail! ❤
20200817_122551
Lava and me!
IMG_6531
Here is Lava with our cat Mr. Martin! 😉

Chick & Co.

Living the Sweet Life

4 thoughts on “Meet Lava the Lion!

Leave a comment