Chocolate Cherry Cake with Cream cheese Icing

Hey there! πŸ™‚

My Mom’s birthday is Christmas Eve! So, I asked her what kind of cake she would like: she said a chocolate and cherry cake with cream cheese icing. I used my Favorite Chocolate Cake Recipe, and my Favorite Cream Cheese Icing Recipe happens to be included in the pumpkin cupcake recipe I made previously. Simply omit the cinnamon and you’re good to go! πŸ˜‰ It is positively delicious!

I used cherry pie filling in between the two cake layers. It worked pretty well, just make sure you also do a layer of icing under the cherries, or the top layer will slide all over the place. πŸ™‚

I made this cake Gluten Free, and it worked wonderfully. The chocolate really masks the GF flavor. πŸ˜‰ This cake was absolutely delicious! I am also proud of how the decorations turned out. πŸ˜‰ I am super happy with how this cake turned out! ❀

Chocolate Cake (9)Chocolate Cake (11)Chocolate Cake (10)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Β© Chick & Co.

Chick & Co.

Living the Sweet Life

8 thoughts on “Chocolate Cherry Cake with Cream cheese Icing

  1. Thank you for the delicious, beautiful cake and all of the hard work and love that you put into it! It was DELICIOUS, sweet Girlie!

    Like

Leave a comment