O Love

“O Love, O Love, O Love that will not let me go,

I rest my weary soul in thee;

I give thee back the life I owe,

That in thine ocean depths its flow

May richer, fuller be.

O Joy, O Joy, O Joy that seeks me through the pain,

I cannot close my heart to thee!

I trace the rainbow through the rain and feel

the promise is not vain,

that morn’ shall tearless be!

O Love, O Love, O Love I rest my weary soul in thee!

I give thee back the life I owe! I give thee back the life I owe!

I give thee back the life I owe, that in thy oceans depths its flow

Shall richer fuller be, that morn’ shall tearless be!

O Love, O Love, O Love! O Love, O Love, O Love that will not let me go!

O Love, that will not let me go!”

 

By Elaine Hagenberg

 

 

Chick & Co.

Living the Sweet Life

5 thoughts on “O Love

Leave a comment